Week Three: Things 5, 6 & 7

FlickR Tip: For those of you remember the Tech Fair demo that I did along with Rosemary, Debbie & Andrea, we mentioned that a private account has some issues because of the “delay” in posting and that your invitees needs account. But, I just learned, walking throug the actual Things for this topic that you can extend a “guest pass” to those family members who may not want a set up an account… like grandma. That’s cool.

Little HCPL Staff IconI have to confess, I’ve been pretty lazy about tagging my photos. And now, I’ve got a bit of a nightmare. My first FlickR account was a combined personal and library account… I’m trying to separate those now… not so easy! Well, it’s just one more project on my list of things to do one day. Here’s my personal FlickR url: http://www.flickr.com/photos/irmgarde/; I also created an account from the Tech Fair that staff can use to post Library photos… from a branch or staff event: http://www.flickr.com/photos/hcplonline/. If you are interested in the logon information, please email me or leave comment and I’ll send it to you. OR.. you can create your own special branch staff account. REMEMBER (Tip): each account needs a separate email address/account.

If you would like to join the HCPL staff GROUP… just search for the group by name … and select “join group” – when you do this, your pictures can be added to the “group pool of pictures.” Check it out and see what you think.

I also set up a map. That was fun. More coming later today or over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

